Le Logis de la Voulzie

Bed and Breakfast in Provins

Gite de France Tourisme et Handicap provins https
enfr

"Gîtes de France" label

3 Epis

Le Logis de la Voulzie has been certified by Gîtes de France, first network in Europe for accomodation in private homes. This certification allow to offer bed and breakfast where surroundings, quality hosting, comfort, interior design, welcoming, and assistance are guaranteed. Fullfilling all the criterias with disctinction, Le Logis de la Voulzie received three wheat ears, bringing it to the top quality B&B.

Welcome

You will figure it out quite easily, Ann makes you feel at home and helps you during your stay. Whether be it on any touristic, gastronomic, practical, or even eclectic advices, you can always rely on her.

Proximity

Nearby the bus and train station, 5 minutes by walk is needed to get to Le Logis de la Voulzie. Located in the town center, you get easily to the shopping area (pedstrian stree, market, restaurants,etc.) and you will be able to access all the monuments and historic places of our medieval city.

Yard and landscaped garden

From the tree yard you can enjoy the beautiful flower garden lined with la Voulzie, small river of Provins. Furthermore, a gaze at the upper town overlloked by the Saint Quiriace collegiate church, religious monument from the XIIth century, will bring you to ancient ages.

Breakfast

Included in your stay at the Logis de la Voulzie, a french breakfast will be served every morning. There you will find cofee, tea, vienoiseries such as croissant and pain au chocolat, fresh baguette, and if you are lucky some homemade brioche and jam! All set on a tray, you will be free to enjoy it in the kitchen, in the yard, or in your bedroom.

Kitchen

Equipped with a fridge, an oven, a dish-washer, a micro-wave, etc., this kitchen est entirely at your disposal during your stay. Opened on the tree yard, you can lunch there or enjoy the sunny terrace.

For the smallest ones

We strive to make available all the equipment necessary for you to stay with young children without having you to come with too many things. Indeed, high chair and cot are available upon request at the Logis Voulzie. And for the bedrooms upstairs, a stair gate allows you to spend a relaxing stay.

The inhabitants of the garden

Besides the birds taking refuge in the garden, you may meet the permanent residents: the hens with their representative Martine, Romeo the tortoise who likes to hide among the plants, and numerous fish turning around in their pool. They adapt to human presence, but please treat them with respect!

Internet Access

Stay connected to Internet thanks to a free access network, either using one the ethernet port disposed in each room or using a WiFi wireless connection.

Well being of all

In order to make the stay of all of our guests in le Lpgis de la Voulzie the most pleasant possible :

  • Animals, even the smallest ones, are not accepted.
  • The guesthouse is entirely non-smoking. The yard is at your disposal for this, in the respect of the area and people.

Le Logis de la Voulzie

Chambres d'Hotes à Provins

Gite de France Tourisme et Handicap provins https
enfr

Le label Gites de France

3 Epis

Le Logis de la Voulzie est labellisé par Gites de France, premier réseau en Europe d'hébergement chez l'habitant. Cette certification permet de proposer des chambres d'hotes où sont garantis l'environnement et le cadre de l'hébergement, l'aménagement intérieur et le confort, l'accueil et l'assistance. Remplissant l'ensemble de ces critères avec distinction, Le Logis de la Voulzie obtient trois épis, le faisant ainsi figurer parmi les chambres d'hotes de qualité.

L'Accueil

Vous l'aurez vite compris, Ann saura vous mettre l'aise et vous venir en aide pendant votre séjour. Que cela soit pour des conseils touristiques, gastronomiques, pratiques, voire même éclectiques, vous pouvez toujours compter sur elle!

La Proximité

Proche de la gare routière et ferroviaire, 5 minutes à pied vous séparent du Logis de la Voulzie. A proximité du centre-ville, vous pourrez accéder d'une part à la vie commerçante de Provins (rue piétonne, marché couvert, restaurants...) et d'autre part à l'ensemble des sites culturels et touristiques de la cité médiévale.

La cour et le jardin paysager

Depuis la cour arborée, vous pourrez jouir de la beauté du jardin fleuri bordé par la Voulzie, petite rivière de Provins. Vous pourrez également contempler la ville haute dominée par la collégiale Saint Quiriace, monument religieux datant du XIIe siècle.

Le Petit Déjeuner

Compris dans votre nuité au Logis de la Voulzie, un petit déjeuner sera mis à votre disposition. Vous pourrez y trouver café, thé, vienoiseries, baguette fraiche, et si vous êtes chanceux de la confiture et brioche maison! Disposé sur un plateau, libre à vous d'en profiter dans la cuisine, dans la cour, ou dans votre chambre.

La cuisine

Equipée d'un réfrigérateur, d'un four, d'un lave-vaisselle, d'un micro-onde, etc., cette cuisine est à votre entière disposition durant votre séjour. Ouverte sur la cour et de plain-pied, vous pourrez y déjeuner ou profiter de la cour ensoleillée.

Pour les plus petits

Nous nous efforçons de mettre à disposition les équipements nécessaires pour vous permettre de venir avec des enfants en bas âge sans vous encombrer lors de vos déplacements. En effet, chaise haute et lit parapluie sont disponibles sur demande au Logis de la Voulzie. Et pour les chambres à l'étage, une barrière d'escalier permet de passer une séjour en toute quiétude.

Les habitants du jardin

Outre les oiseaux des alentours venant prendre refuge dans le jardin, vous pourrez être amenés à y rencontrer les habitants permanents : les poules dont Martine est la représentante, Roméo la tortue de terre qui aime se cacher parmi les plantes, et les nombreux poissons tournant en rond dans leur bassin. Ils s’accommodent de la présence humaine, mais attention de bien les respecter!

L'Accès Internet

Restez connectés à Internet grâce à un réseau en accès libre, que cela soit en utilisant les prises Ethernet disposées dans chacune des pièces du gite ou par une connexion sans fil WiFi.

Le bien être de tous

Dans le soucis de rendre le séjour de tous nos hôtes au Logis de la Voulzie le plus agréable possible:

  • Les animaux, même les plus petits d'entre eux, ne sont pas acceptés.
  • Le gite est entièrement non fumeur. La cour est à disposition pour cela dans le respect des lieux et des personnes.